Home MUSIKPRODUKTION STORM

Clemens Berg - Pianist




Clemens Berg was born in Rostock in 1987. He began taking piano lessons in 1996 at the Rudolf Wagner-Régeny Music Conservatory in his home city. By 2002, he had been accepted by Professor Karl-Heinz Will as a young student at the Academy for Music and Theater Rostock. In 2004, he was awarded Second Prize at the international competition for “Ostracised Music” followed by concert tours through Poland, the Czech Republic and Austria as well as France and Israel. During the same year, he performed S. Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 with the Youth Symphony Orchestra of Rostock; the following year he performed P. Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with the same ensemble. He won audience prizes in 2004 and 2005 at the Rostock Piano Nights Festival, and the first prize in 2005 at the German competition “Jugend musiziert” in the category piano solo. Also in 2005, he both acted and played piano in the movie Pingpong, which received two prizes in the 2006 Cannes Film Festival, among others.

In 2006, Clemens Berg began his major in piano at the Academy of Music and Theatre in Rostock, studying with Professor Karl-Heinz Will and Professor Matthias Kirschnereit. He simultaneously took up studies at the University of Music and Dramatic Arts Graz (Austria) with Professor Markus Schirmer. He has participated in master classes with Renate Kretschmar-Fischer, Vitaly Margulis, Edith Kraus and Rudolf Kehrer. He has already given numerous concerts in Germany, e.g. in the Konzerthaus Berlin at the benefit concert “Masters of the Classic – Mozart und Beethoven”, and appeared at the International Garden Show in Rostock, at the Usedom Music Festival and at the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Music Festival.

Clemens Berg is also the winner of the 2007 piano competition “Sound and Explanation – Communication in Music and Word” held by the Cultural Committee of German Business. The prize includes production of this solo CD as well as the world premiere of a commissioned composition for solo piano by Manfred Trojahn, which is recorded here for the first time.
news | Links | GTC | Contact | Imprint
© 2018 musikproduktion-storm.de

Home MUSIKPRODUKTION STORM

Clemens Berg - Pianist




Clemens Berg wurde 1987 in Rostock geboren. Seinen ersten Klavierunterricht erhielt er 1996 am Konservatorium „Rudolf Wagner-Régeny“, der Musikschule der Hansestadt Rostock. Ab 2002 war er Jungstudent an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Rostock bei Professor Karl- Heinz Will. 2004 erhielt der den zweiten Preis beim internationalen Wettbewerb „Verfemte Musik“ mit anschließenden Konzertreisen durch Polen, Tschechien und Österreich sowie Anschlusskonzerten in Frankreich und Israel. Im gleichen Jahr spielte er das Zweite Klavierkonzert von S. Rachmaninoff und 2005 das Erste Klavierkonzert von P. Tschaikowski mit dem Jugendsinfonieorchester Rostock. 2004 und 2005 erhielt er Publikumspreise bei den Rostocker Klaviernächten, 2005 den ersten Preis beim Bundeswettbewerb „Jugend musiziert“ in der Kategorie Kla- vier solo. Ebenfalls 2005 wirkte er sowohl schauspielerisch als auch pianistisch im Kinofilm Pingpong, der u.a. 2006 bei den Filmfestspielen in Cannes mit zwei Preisen ausgezeichnet wurde, mit.

2006 nahm Clemens Berg sein Studium mit dem Hauptfach Klavier an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Rostock bei Professor Karl-Heinz Will und Professor Matthias Kirschnereit auf, gleichzeitig begann er ein Studium an der Kunstuniversität Graz bei Professor Markus Schirmer. Er nahm an Meisterkursen bei Renate Kretschmar-Fischer, Vitaly Margulis, Edith Kraus und Rudolf Kehrer teil. Er gab bereits zahlreiche Konzerte in Deutschland, u.a. im Konzerthaus Berlin beim Benefizkonzert „Meister der Klassik – Mozart und Beethoven“, und trat bei der Internationalen Gartenbauausstellung in Rostock, den Usedomer Musikfestspielen und den Musikfestspielen Mecklenburg- Vorpommern auf.

Clemens Berg ist Sieger des Klavierwettbewerbs 2007 „Ton und Erklärung – Werkvermittlung in Musik und Wort“ des Kulturkreises der deutschen Wirtschaft. Mit dem Preis verbunden ist die Produktion dieser Solo-CD sowie die Uraufführung der Auftragskomposition für Klavier solo von Manfred Trojahn, deren Weltersteinspielung auf dieser CD zu hören ist.
Aktuelles | Links | AGB | Kontakt | Impressum
© 2017 musikproduktion-storm.de