Home MUSIKPRODUKTION STORM

Lichtenberg, Christine

The Würzburg native Christine Lichtenberg studied French, Spanish and literature before beginning her vocal training with Tuula Nienstedt at the Hamburg Musikhochschule. She took part in masterclasses, including Michel Piquemal’s at the International Summer Academy in Nice and Ingeborg Danz’s during the Stuttgart Bach Weeks, and worked regularly with Helga Pilarczyk and in Berlin with Jutta Schlegel at the Universität der Künste.

During her studies, Christine Lichtenberg was a freelance singer with several choruses and ensembles, including the NDR-Chor, MDR-Chor, RIAS Kammerchor and, since 1999, Rundfunkchor Berlin.

In 2003 she undertook extensive European concert tours with the Collegium Vocale of Ghent under Philippe Herreweghe. Recitals of German, French and Spanish song have taken her throughout Germany and to Los Angeles. She is also in great demand as an interpreter of sacred music, particularly the works of Bach, which she has sung on several occasions in Stuttgart under Helmuth Rilling. Lichtenberg has taken part in a number of music theatrical productions, for example in a staging of Monteverdi’s L’Orfeo under the direction of René Jacobs in Innsbruck and Berlin.

Since 2004 Christine Lichtenberg has been a permanent member of Rundfunkchor Berlin. She also belongs to the Amalien-Ensemble, formed within the radio chorus in 2004. She appeared as a soloist with Rundfunkchor Berlin in 2009 in the performance of Christian Jost’s Angst at the Komische Oper.
news | Links | GTC | Contact | Imprint
© 2018 musikproduktion-storm.de

Home MUSIKPRODUKTION STORM

Lichtenberg, Christine

Christine Lichtenberg ist gebürtige Würzburgerin und studierte zunächst Französische und Spanische Sprache sowie Literatur, anschließend Gesang bei Tuula Nienstedt an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg. Sie nahm an Meisterklassen, u.a. bei Michel Piquemal an der Internationalen Sommerakademie von Nizza und bei Ingeborg Danz im Rahmen der Stuttgarter Bachwochen teil, und arbeitete regelmäßig mit KS Helga Pilarczyk und in Berlin mit Prof. Jutta Schlegel (UdK).

Während ihres Studiums war Christine Lichtenberg freie Mitarbeiterin mehrerer Chöre und Ensembles. Sie gehörte als Aushilfe dem NDR-Chor, dem MDR-Chor, dem RIAS Kammerchor und seit 1999 dem Rundfunkchor Berlin an.

2003 unternahm sie mit dem Collegium Vocale Gent unter Philippe Herreweghe umfangreiche Tourneen durch Europa. Liederabende mit deutschem, französischem und spanischem Repertoire führten sie durch ganz Deutschland und nach Los Angeles. Auch als Interpretin geistlicher Musik, besonders der Werke Bachs, ist die Sängerin sehr gefragt, so sang sie u.a. mehrfach in Stuttgart unter der Leitung von Helmuth Rilling. Christine Lichtenberg wirkte bei mehreren Musiktheaterproduktionen mit, z. B. in einer Inszenierung von Monteverdis L’Orfeo unter Leitung von René Jacobs in Innsbruck und Berlin.

Seit 2004 ist Christine Lichtenberg festes Mitglied beim Rundfunkchor Berlin. Zudem ist sie Mitglied des Amalien-Ensembles, das sich 2004 innerhalb des Rundfunkchores konstituierte. Als Solistin im Rundfunkchor Berlin wird sie 2009 bei der Aufführung von Josts Angst in der Komischen Oper zu erleben sein.
Aktuelles | Links | AGB | Kontakt | Impressum
© 2017 musikproduktion-storm.de