Home MUSIKPRODUKTION STORM

Pavel Gililov




Prof. Pavel Gililov, who was born in the former Soviet Union, gave his first concert with an orchestra at the age of eight. His extraordinary musical talent was discovered by Dimitri Kabalewsky, on whose recommendation he began his studies in St. Petersburg (Leningrad), where he graduated with distinction.

Pavel Gililov already won the national piano competition in Moscow as a student in 1972; he thereupon began his solo career. In 1975, he won the International Chopin Competition in Warsaw and, in 1978, the International Viotti Piano Competition in Vercelli. In the same year, Gililov emigrated to the West and has since been pursuing his concert career with leading orchestras in the main cultural capitals of the world.

Pavel Gililov is a welcome guest at important music festivals such as the Salzburg Festival, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Edinburgh Music Festival and others. Since 1997, he has been Artistic Director of the "Sommerclassics", a music festival in Rhineland-Palatinate.

At Cologne’s College of Music, Pavel Gililov teaches a master class for piano - and another at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg. He also freuquently leads master courses in Europe and the Far East.

news | Links | GTC | Contact | Imprint
© 2018 musikproduktion-storm.de

Home MUSIKPRODUKTION STORM

Pavel Gililov




Prof. Pavel Gililov, geboren in der ehemaligen Sowjetunion, trat bereits mit acht Jahren erstmals mit Orchester auf. Seine außerordentliche musikalische Begabung wurde von Dimitri Kabalewsky entdeckt, auf dessen Empfehlung hin er sein Studium in St. Petersburg (Leningrad) begann. Dort schloss er mit Auszeichnung ab.

Bereits als Student gewann Pavel Gililov im Jahre 1972 den Nationalen Klavierwettbewerb in Moskau und begann daraufhin seine solistische Laufbahn. Er ist Preisträger des internationalen Chopin-Wettbewerbs in Warschau 1975 und des internationalen Viotti-Klavierwettbewerbs in Vercelli 1978. Im selben Jahr emigrierte Gililov in den Westen und führt seitdem seine Konzerttätigkeit mit führenden Orchestern in den wichtigsten Kulturmetropolen der Welt fort.

Pavel Gililov ist ein gern gesehener Gast bei wichtigen Musikfestivals wie den Salzburger Festsspielen, dem Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival, dem Edinburgh Musikfestival und anderen. Seit 1997 ist er Künstlerischer Leiter der "Sommerclassics", einem Musikfestival in Rheinland-Pfalz.

An der Musikhochschule Köln leitet Pavel Gililov eine Meisterklasse für Klavier, ebenso wie an der Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg. Er veranstaltet zahlreiche Meisterkurse in Europa und Fernost.

Aktuelles | Links | AGB | Kontakt | Impressum
© 2017 musikproduktion-storm.de